315 129th Street South, Tacoma, WA 98444 | (253) 298-3000

Volunteer

Franklin Pierce Schools welcomes and encourages parents and community members to actively participate in student learning through volunteering in schools and the Athletic Department. The community-student-family relationship is an important part of ensuring success for all students, every day.

How to get started in 3 easy steps:

  1. All prospective volunteers must complete a volunteer application online. Washington State Patrol background check will be run for all adult volunteers (18 years or older).*
  2. Please allow up to 10 business days to process your application.
  3. Once approved, start volunteering at the school or athletic team/event!

*Those applying to be a Volunteer Athletic Coach will have additional requirements including fingerprinting, which will be scheduled upon receipt of your completed application.

What do our volunteers do?

  • Motivate and support youth in building the character strengths, skills, and relationships that lead to positive behaviors, better health, smart life choices, and the pursuit of higher education and goals
  • Assist with day to day classroom activities
  • School field trips
  • Coach sports teams
  • Participate in opportunities that give back and support the community.

Have questions? Please email volunteers@fpschools.org or contact the school you wish to volunteer, the District Volunteer Coordinator at (253) 298-3009 or Athletics Volunteer Coordinator at (253) 298-3024.

Volunteer Opportunities

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Book Fair - Collins Elementary
-
4608 128th St E, Tacoma, WA 98446
Tue, Oct 1
Book Fair - Collins Elementary
-
4608 128th St E, Tacoma, WA 98446
Wed, Oct 2
Book Fair - Collins Elementary
-
4608 128th St E, Tacoma, WA 98446
Thu, Oct 3
Book Fair - Collins Elementary
-
4608 128th St E, Tacoma, WA 98446
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Subscribe to Alerts Monster Mash
-
Brookdale Elementary
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Subscribe to Alerts KMS Halloween Dance
-
12324 12th Ave S, Tacoma, WA 98444
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2