School Board Appreciation

FPS Board Appreciation Month

Since January is School Board Recognition Month, we would like to take this time to recognize our elected community members who selflessly give their time and energy in support of high-quality public schooling for our youth. School board members in Franklin Pierce Schools are entrusted by this community with responsibility for an annual budget of $100,000,000 million, to serve 8,000 students and 1,000 employees at 16 different sites.

School boards are charged with making decisions that can sometimes be quite difficult, or require sifting through a great deal of information. They also bear responsibility for developing a vision that will guide the school district for years to come. Through collaboration as a team, and with school district staff, their governance and advocacy are building the future of education in our district and across the state.

Thank you members of the FPS Board of Directors for the role that you play as a crucial bridge between our local community and school district. Your efforts are instrumental in helping all of us realize the hopes and dreams we have for the children of our community.

Franklin Pierce Schools Board of Directors:

  • Mark Baumgarten
  • Rebecca Gallogly
  • Melanie Morgan
  • Cole Roberts
  • Mary Sherman