Meet the School Board

Board of Directors

 The Franklin Pierce School Board consists of five directors, elected by residents to govern the school district. They are responsible for establishing school policies according to the laws of the federal and state government, the State Board of Education, and the State Superintendent of Public Instruction.

Director District 1 - Ms. Melanie Morgan
Director District 2 - Ms. Rebecca Gallogly
Director District 3 - Mr. Mark Baumgarten
Director District 4 - Mrs. Mary Sherman
Director District 5 - Mr. Cole Roberts

School director duties include setting the vision and mission of education in the district; establishing policy; adopting an annual budget; approving all expenditures; employment of personnel; curriculum, textbooks and courses of study; and deciding on school sites, building plans, and construction contracts.

Board meetings are held in the Board Room at the Jo Anne Matson Administrative Center, located at 315 129th St S, Tacoma, WA 98444, except where noted on the schedule. The public is always welcome to attend.

Click HERE to view the Director District Boundary Map.